Home

Wanting to socialize

Sometimes I catch myself wanting to socialize.

Don't get me wrong, it's a surprise when it happens, but it *does* happen.

I wonder how related it is to me writing stuff here. It's the only thing that correlates.

Or it can just happen on itself I guess.

I still enjoy being alone. More and more with time. It feels peaceful. And I feel like I need multiples lives of peacefulness.

So yeah, trying to get into Matrix. The chat protocol, not the movies or whatever things the *normies* watch. I'm not sure how to choose a home server. The name makes research harder, and I'm finding more material about self hosting than about instances to go to. On Mastodon I would go on a public instance and look where the cool people have created their accounts, but Matrix rooms are not public, it's a blind guess.

qwel[]e.email